Storing Hope

Stories about love to restore hope in people's hearts

My 38th Birthday

73 Comments

Hello my dear friends, August 15th I turned 38 years young! I would love to celebrate my birthday with you all.

I have a brief story for you all about celebrating my birthday. I first started celebrating my birthday when I was 25 years old. All the previous years I did not celebrate my birthday, because my budget was tight! I couldn’t afford to invite my friends to come and celebrate my birthday with me. I wanted to have a cake with them and some drinks, which cost money I didn’t have. But always I had a strong hope and desire that I will start celebrating my birthday with my friends one day.

Then, since I have started celebrating my birthday, each year reminds me that my desire became true. I really encourage you all, my friends, to keep your desire alive in everything you are doing. Don’t give up hope, keep working and expecting for good results. When we have faith and don’t give up, our desires will succeed in good time.

73 thoughts on “My 38th Birthday

  1. Happy birthday ❤
    Happy to connect!
    Do check out my writings too, will appreciate your reviews 😇

    Like

    • Thank you for the beautiful message, checked out your about page and I like when you said that you are writing the things from you daily life. I really loved that paragraph. I love that you want to share with people and connect with us. That’s great.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Birthday Wilson! I am glad that life has given you reason to celebrate! Wishing you many, many more!

    Like

    • Thank you so much for the beautiful message, it’s good to get older because we get wiser. Life is full of lessons and each day we are learning something new! Also it supports our growth.

      Like

  3. HAPPY BIRTHDAY Wilson that’s wonderful!!! I wish you all the best in life no matter how and when…always have HOPE and you are doing great on that! If you accept what you already have and how you are, you will have a positive attitude and great things will come to your way! Have a wonderful and happy day! 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you so much for your supportive words full of courage! Your message brought tears to my eyes!!! I really appreciate you for the beautiful heart you have. I know many people will be benefiting from your words and your example.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh Wilson now you brought tears to my eyes! Thank you so much for your kind words you are a wonderful soul and you are doing great things there to help others! I wish you always all the best! 😉

        Like

  4. Happy Birthday ! And may there be many more birthday celebrations to come, like a hundred more ?

    Like

    • Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful wishes, your wishes of me to reach a hundred years or more can be true! Because my Aunt is now 98 years old and my dad is 84 years old and both are still strong and healthy.

      Like

  5. I’m singing a song to you…Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday dear Wilson, Happy Birthday to you, and many more!

    Like

  6. a belated Happy birthday to u

    Like

  7. Happy Birthday Wilson! I hope you had a great celebration with friends, family and food. And a little ice cream too.

    Like

    • Thank you so much Rob. I had a wonderful time; my friends gave me beautiful cards with amazing messages sharing their love with me, which made my birthday unforgettable. I had a wonderful dinner, no ice cream this time!

      Like

  8. My heartfelt congratulations, Wilson! I love to celebrate this day with you. Time and space is only an illusion. We are all with you! Happy Birthday, my dear friend! 🎁 🎂

    Like

  9. Have the happiest of Birthdays!!!

    Like

  10. Bettter late than never but very happy birthday my friend xxx

    Like

  11. Happy belated birthday! I hope your day was fantastic (and I wish you the best in the year to come).

    Like

  12. Hi Wilson, Happy Belated Birthday!! It warms my heart to know that you were able to celebrate your birthday. 🙂

    Like

  13. Happy Birthday!
    Big Bang Theory? 🌏🌎🌍

    “Premio Dardos Award!”

    Bloggers Everywhere. So much to learn. So much to share. Talents abound to the ends of the earth. If you choose to share your blog with more people, please follow the link to http://snapshotsincursive.com/2015/08/20

    Like

  14. Happy Birthday. I hope you had a beautiful day xxx

    Like

  15. This is a beautiful post. People like you are so rare – you are positive and full of good cheer. The world needs more people like you Wilson!

    Like

  16. Happy Belated Birthday Wilson!! 😀 It’s wonderful to see your wishes coming true! Cheers to you my friend!

    Like

  17. I’m late, but HAPPY BIRTHDAY! The world is certainly a better place with you in it 🙂

    Like

  18. My wish for you on your 28th birthday: whatever you ask, may you receive, whatever you seek, may you find, whatever you wish, may it be granted ALWAYS. LOVE JACKIE

    Like

  19. Belated happy birthday! I hope it was great! Best wishes to you.

    Like

  20. Happy Birthday. There are many ways to celebrate! I hope to go for a hike on my 60th birthday coming in a few months. I wish you a beautiful year full of blessings!

    Like

  21. Wilson, I hope you had a a wonderful birthday. So many children in my country have expensive birthday parties for their little kids. They are too young to even know what is happening. I didnt haveb ig parties for my children-usually I envited the neighborhood kids in for cake and drinks. Each one may have had one or two special parties. One year, my now-grown daughter had a “Very Victorian” party where everyone was asked to dress like they lived in Victorian England and we made crafts like girls may have made then. I see so many babies, and young children having parties that are expensive to give and then everyone buys them expensive toys. I wish the parents and the teenaged kids in my coutry could read your article. They do not understand how much they have. My parents did not have birthday parties-they grew up during the 1930’s and times were hard. I had a few parties at my home. I think mothers should be more appreciated on a childs birthday-having and raising a child is not easy. I have lost a child. I would give anything to have him here at all. I hope you always get to celebrate your birthday with those you love. That is what matters the most. beebeesworld

    Like

    • Thank you so much for sharing with me your personal experience. That’s sad to hear that you lost your child! This is something hard as a parent, but your child is still with you in spirit. I lost my mom in 2008, but she is always with feel and me her strong in my heart. Even if I can’t see her in the physical, we are so close to each other all the time. It can be true for you and your child too. Remember him with love, talk to him in your heart, and you will be connected with him.

      Like

    • Thank you once again for being a loving person and wise parent.

      Like

  22. A very happy belated birthday! When your like popped up on my post this morning, I realized that I am missing your posts and that they are not showing up in my reader. 😕 I’m going to have to rectify that because I always enjoy what you have to say and hearing from you. God bless you and I hope that your 38th year is a marvelous year!! Hugs to you.

    Like

  23. Happy belated birthday.. i hope you had a Wonderful time..

    Like

Leave a Reply

