Storing Hope

Stories about love to restore hope in people's hearts

Spreading happiness

28 Comments

Last week I had a very wonderful conversation with my friend, in our conversation she said that we need to love many people as much as we can, because WE is bigger than ME. When she mentioned that that I felt so excited because the word WE uplifted my heart and her words supported my heart’s desire to love all.

I think that instead of focusing on bringing happiness to ourselves only, we should focus on spreading happiness to others. I have definitely experienced this in my own life. I am grateful to the many people who contributed to my happiness. People helped me a lot when I was facing a hard life; my life was going to be terrible without those people who helped me. That inspired me to love people. Love is the only way can bring happiness in our hearts. Love brings joy in all relationships.

God created each person in a unique way, everyone can love, everyone has a way to bring happiness to others. “I can’t” is not true, just sometimes people don’t want to be responsible for others. But that makes no one happy, not even ourselves.

That is the reason we need to be a team to bring happiness to others with our love.

28 thoughts on “Spreading happiness

  1. I beleive that the way to true happiness, to Nirvana if you will, is to give. I have few possessions and little material to give but what I can give is happiness. I try to do that. I often fail. Failure, if taken correctly is a mechanism to success. My wedding ring has an inscription. My husband’s has the identical one. They are ours and ours alone but they are in keeping with his lovely message. Thank you 🙂

    Like

  2. Love this post so much! Bringing love to others means unfolding love in ourselves first. In giving love we are surrounded by love. The most amazing receiving.

    Like

  3. My mom says only a happy person can bring happiness to others 🙂 Great post. Thanks for the follow. Looking forward to read your stories too 🙂

    Like

  4. What a heart warming story Wilson. I look forward to reading your posts and keeping up to date with the love you are spreading in Uganda.

    Like

    • Thank you so much for the wonderful comment, your comment made me happy. Many students in Uganda are changing a lot, and they are starting helping each other in many ways. For example, they’re holding groups in different schools and sharing about love and commitment. I moved here to the USA in 2013, but I am still helping them and I also have friends here who are helping them too. I call them on the phone and write to them often. We are staying close.

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s great Wilson. Brilliant work

        Like

      • I would like to nominate you for the Premio Dardos Award because of the great work you are doing bringing kindness and helping the world.

        Here are the rules for this award: You can accept the award by posting it on your blog along with the name of the person that has granted the award and a link to his or her blog. Include the image of the “Premios Dardos” in the post. Pass the award to another 15 blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgement!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Wilson, I was going through my e-mail notifications and saw you dropped by. Dropping by here, I loved your life mission and God being the reason. God bless you so much! 🙂
    ~Carl~

    Like

  6. Love is the most wonderful thing in this world. God loves us and has given us love to give away too. It is so good to feel love and to give love! Wonderful post!

    Like

    • I really loved your comment. I agree with you, God gave us love to share with others, and it feels so good. Even when it is hard to do the loving thing. Sometimes we have to set aside what we prefer for the sake of love. Even then, it makes our heart happy when we love.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for sharing my post with those people who will be visiting your blog. I love your mission of caring about people and helping them have a good relationship to God.

      Liked by 1 person

    • I would like to nominate you for the Premio Dardos Award because of the great work you are doing bringing kindness and helping the world.

      Here are the rules for this award: You can accept the award by posting it on your blog along with the name of the person that has granted the award and a link to his or her blog. Include the image of the “Premios Dardos” in the post. Pass the award to another 15 blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgement!

      Like

  7. I unquestionably believe that the majority of the world is good. Regardless of all the turmoil in the world, the majority of humanity is good … and good crosses ages and cultures. Good post.

    Like

  8. Great post!

    Like

  9. With your permission, I would like to become a loyal follower of you. I love your message and it is one that I have tried to make my life’s mission. I am not as adept as you are at bringing love to the world but I am a work in progress. I send to you my warmest blessings and the eternal joys from Faith, Hope, and Love. May you wake with a smile in the morning, a song of cheer all day and a peaceful heart when your eyes close.

    rob

    Like

    • Rob, your comment uplifted my heart! I really appreciate you for the kindness words you shared with me. You don’t need to ask permission to become my loyal follower, because I also love it.

      You and I, we are the same. I am a work in progress too. I welcome your friendship. We can both join hands and help the world. You know, two heads are better than one, which means together we change the world into a better place.
      The power of love is strong in you! God bless you.

      Like

    • I would like to nominate you for the Premio Dardos Award because of the great work you are doing bringing kindness and helping the world.

      Here are the rules for this award: You can accept the award by posting it on your blog along with the name of the person that has granted the award and a link to his or her blog. Include the image of the “Premios Dardos” in the post. Pass the award to another 15 blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgement!

      Like

  10. Wonderful! 🙂 !!!!!

    Like

  11. One of the recipes for a more fulfilled life. Great post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

