Storing Hope

Stories about love to restore hope in people's hearts

Love is the only solution

92 Comments

Love is the only solution for all problems. This was my experience when I was facing a hard life, because I was born in a poor family, and I was not able to live with my parents. But my mom taught me how to love and the importance of love, and I had nothing else. So I used love to solve all my problems.

For example, when I moved into the city of Kampala in Uganda, I bought a piece of property and the city approved my land and put the landmarks around, showing where my property ends.

After a few days, my neighbor crossed over my landmarks and started using three meters of my land. Three meters in the city is very expensive, someone can start a business on that piece of land.

I told my neighbor that he crossed the landmark and took part of my land. He didn’t agree with what I was saying and he insisted that he knew where the landmarks stopped. I thought about what I should do. I decided having a good relationship with my neighbor is more valuable than three meters of land. So I forgave my neighbor in my heart and did my best to be a good friend to him.

After 6 months he came to my house early in the morning, and he said, “I need to talk to you Wilson.” Then we moved out and we sat outside. He apologized to me and said, “I made a mistake to cross the landmarks. I see how good you are, so I’d like you to take back your three meters which I had stolen from you.” Then we hugged each other and we were very happy to be very close neighbors.

I solved that problem by using love, instead of taking him to court. Love was a much better solution. Even if I will be taking him to court, I can make him refund my land; but he will not stop being mean to other people, and he will not be happy with me. So, more problems would come. But people won’t mean things when they love each other.

I encourage you to use love to solve your problems too.

92 thoughts on “Love is the only solution

  1. Change the world, one person at a time. Too bad we cannot speed it up amid the current tragedy and chaos. Love thy neighbor as thyself. Could 5 words change a world?

    Liked by 4 people

    • When I was young my teacher taught me to start counting from number one, Then I can keep going ahead and count up to the big numbers! Which means, five words can change the world into a better place. For example, the word Love is just four letter word, but those four letter word can make a very big difference in people’s lives.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. That post sent shivers down my spine. How lovely and poignant and what brilliant sentiment.

    You are a great man!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for your beautiful comment. Your words made me happy. And, I’m so happy to hear that you were so deeply touched by the power of love. Love is truly great! You are a great woman too!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you so much, you are so kind!

        I have thought about your post every day since I read it and am trying to treat people with the same compassion and love that you demonstrated to your neighbour 🙂

        You are truly a wonderful man!

        Like

  3. Love is the answer and you prove it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It is my honor to meet you. You are a hero. Thank you for all you have accomplished. I have reblogged this post to Idealisticrebel. Hugs, Barbara

    Liked by 1 person

    • Barbara, thank you so much for the kindness to introduce me to those people who will be visiting your blog. You are also doing a great work of promoting peace and togetherness.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I have done that my whole life and now that I am older I can’t go and protest or volunteer but I can blog and I can encourage others to do what they can. I can call an ace and ace. So I write and I try to lift hearts and point out injustices. Hugs, Barbara

        Like

  5. What an absolutely exceptional story, one that only makes my believe even deeper that LOVE is the answer to everything!!! Thank you. Love, Amy

    Liked by 1 person

  6. How nice to read a kind resolution like this!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. True!! Love is the only solution!! yes, it is!! Amazing job!! Thank you my lovely brother.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. This is inspirational! I am reblogging this….

    Like

  9. I found this very beautiful. It takes great courage to live by love.

    Like

  10. Oh Wilson, what an absolutely wonderful thing to do! It requires so much strength to truly love and when you love – you give, even at a cost to yourself. Aggression arises out of fear and it requires real courage to transcend that. You are such an inspiration Wilson, it’s very humbling. God Bless..

    Like

    • Anjali, thank you so much for the wonderful comment. Real love requires a lot of things. For example, I had a habit of holding onto things in my heart and not let it go, to forgive and forget. If my friend made me unhappy, I used to say it’s “fine,” yet it’s not fine at all. I kept holding a bad feeling about him or her in my heart, instead of let it go. Which was a very bad habit I had, and I didn’t even realize I was doing it! Until when my friend helped me and mentioned that I need to quit that habit for the benefit of my friends. Love requires us to examine our hearts and keep them really clean. Love gives us the strength to do it. God bless you too.

      Liked by 2 people

      • My God! It’s like the universe is talking to me through you Wilson- you are very wise, so very wise and honest. I realise that I too have a similar habit and what you say has put things into perspective. Letting go is one of the hardest things to do and you seem to have mastered it Wilson. May God bless you in all your endeavors. Yes you are right – love is possibly the only thing that gives us the strength. Thank you Wilson for your amazing comment.

        Like

      • You are welcome! I’m sending you blessings of love upon you Anjali.
        God bless you too.

        Liked by 1 person

  11. It is hard to love my enemies, but as the Lord as my savior I have to do what his words say, and yes LOVE unconditionally even our enemies and pray for them is the answer. Praise God for your message.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. What a hopeful message! God bless you!

    Like

  13. OMG your word about love are a refreshing oasis in a hot dry desert. My desire is to be that magnet draw people in this circle of love. Impossible you might say Maybe in the physical , but in the SPIRIT of LOVE all things are possible Thank you for reassuring me that I am not alone in my feelings. And if there is you and me there are many others as well. nick

    Like

    • True, in the spirit of love all things are possible. You are not alone, Nick. There are others who feel what you and I feel. That is why I write this blog. When people read my stories, it reminds them what they also feel.

      Like

      • I thank you for sharing that with and for your blog that is sharing your message. I guess it is easy to get in the media maze where there is bad news around every corner. Over and over again as you frantically try to find a way out. Don’t get me wrong there is a place for true journalism The are ones out there true to there calling driven by there love and companion for humanity. Giving their all Some to the point of losing their lives thank you again and I hope to hear from you again. nick

        Like

      • Thank you for seeing the good in the world. There is a lot that is bad, but we need to see and appreciate what is good. That is our way to support what is good.

        Like

      • Good point if confess the negative we feed that negative. Confessing the positive even the bad behind to change to good. nick

        Like

  14. What a beautiful and inspiring story. Exactly what we should all aspire to — love they neighbor! God bless! 🙂

    Like

  15. Your posts are so inspiring and humbling. I am truly touched and amazed by your ability to forgive and love. If everyone in the world could be like you, Wilson, we will have achieved world peace.

    Like

    • Thank you for the beautiful comment, but I am not special. Everyone has the ability to forgive and love. Maybe it’s not always easy. It is not always easy for me! But it is only a matter of choice. We all know how to love, we only have to choose to love. With love nothing is impossible.

      Like

  16. Everytime I visit your blog, I become happy because I remind myself there are still smart and loving people on Earth. Btw. we also have neighbours who took part of our land. It’s weird because we were friends with them before that. It wasn’t that much, not even a meter, but it’s still stealing. My mum and grandma didn’t want to go to court because they didn’t want drama. We haven’t talked to each other for almost 15 years. But few years ago, their daughter was getting married, they didn’t invite us to the marriage, but they invited us to a small party in their yard. My mum and I were excided so we went there, it was fun, but my grandma have still been angry so she didn’t come. However, after that, the neighbours started talking to her after that, and they become friends again 😀

    Like

  17. Wow, this post is amazing! That is such an inspiring story you shared – have a great day 🙂

    Like

  18. Wow! A very inspiring story. Love never fails indeed! Three things last forever faith, hope, and love. But the greatest of this is love! True enough! Thank you for sharing. You have a beautiful blog. I look forward to your future posts. God bless!

    Like

  19. Reblogged this on Anna's Cuisine and commented:
    I believe God works in mysterious ways and uses people to reach out to us. My friend and I were going through some challenges in life and she encouraged me to just response with love. Then, Wilson Agaba happened to stumble on my blog and liked one of my posts. I visited his blog and there I’ve read his latest post entitled “Love is the only solution”. I believe God wanted me to read it. This man’s real life story proves that love is the only solution. It reminded me of what my friend said to me “three things last forever: faith, hope, and love. But the greatest of this is love.” True enough. Love indeed is the greatest and it never fails. I encourage you to read this man’s inspiring story. May you be blessed! ❤

    Like

    • Thank you so much for the beautiful energy you put in this comment. The power of love is strong in you! I really appreciate you for the kindness to introduce me to those who will be visiting your blog. I agree with you, three things last forever! Faith, Hope and Love. Real love allows us to see the beautiful and the potential in life, in people and ourselves.
      God bless you too.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Everything happen for a reason. I believe it was meant for me to read your post and I wanted to share it. You have so much wisdom in you, Wilson. And what a very fulfilling mission you have! May God continue to guide you and gives you strength and ways to fulfill your mission in life. God bless you.

        Like

      • Everything happens for a reason, true. God works in many ways, and lots of times He blesses us through other people.
        I really appreciate you for supporting my mission of spreading love. In the world a lot of conflicts are going on, but love is the solution for all conflicts.
        I feel you are a beautiful and loving person. Whenever you write to me, you make me feel good. And I value your words a lot! God bless you too.

        Liked by 1 person

  20. I love this post. I think I’m hooked, time to read more!

    Like

  21. Reblogged this on Angie Mc's Reblog Love and commented:
    Neighborly love. Wilson writes, “I decided having a good relationship with my neighbor is more valuable than three meters of land. So I forgave my neighbor in my heart and did my best to be a good friend to him.”

    Like

  22. I think you have a handle on it my friend. Your message is spot on.nick

    Like

  23. could not agree more! there is always a win win in every situation. when you love and let god take care of the hows and details, it all works out just as it should 🙂

    Like

  24. It was an encouraging post about Love 🙂 Yes, with Love things becomes easy !! But every side has its pros & cons, so why not choose such side which comes naturally to us & which will give happiness to most 🙂 Beautiful it is Wilson (y)

    Like

    • Thank you for the beautiful comment. I agree with you, with love things become easy. The problem is some people don’t want to be committed, and the real love requires commitment and forgiveness. That’s the reason why people choose a shortcut. But the shortcut doesn’t work.

      Liked by 1 person

  25. Hey Wilson!
    Thanks for checking in with me today and “liking” my Linky Party. I don’t know why I am so surprised. Thanks for coming to Reflections!
    Janice

    Like

  26. Reblogged this on Julie Ethan and commented:
    Recently I wrote about a few petty Canadians engaging in civil war. Yes, they were geese. But I challenged my “vast readership” to guess the one word answer that would cure humanity’s insistence on sovereignty. Thank-you to those who took up the challenge. “Hundreds” of you had good answers which you posted, but the answer I was looking for lies in this fellow bloggers’ post. Meet Wilson Agaba, a kindred spirit.

    Like

    • Julie, thank you so much for the beautiful heart you are sharing with me. To introduce me to those who will be visiting your blog, this is something that is so important. And I value your words a lot! God bless you.

      Like

    • I would like to nominate you for the Premio Dardos Award because of the great work you are doing bringing kindness and helping the world.

      Here are the rules for this award: You can accept the award by posting it on your blog along with the name of the person that has granted the award and a link to his or her blog. Include the image of the “Premios Dardos” in the post. Pass the award to another 15 blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgement!

      Like

  27. Pingback: Love is the only solution | Adoption =

  28. Thank you so very much for sharing your story and testimony of the power of love!
    I absolutely love your message of love 🙂 May it spread and multiply exponentially like wildfire through the earth!
    Thank you for your radiant smile; may its light show all the pure Love of Christ Jesus I see in you! Arise, shine; for your Light has come and the glory of the Lord has risen upon you! May all our faces shine with the Light of Christ; our countenance lifted and luminous with his peace, grace, and love! May God bless you richly!

    Like

    • Thank you so much for your beautiful comment. Your words made me happy. And, I’m so happy to hear that you were so deeply touched by the power of love. Love is truly great! You are a great woman too! God always speaks to us through others; I feel the power of God and love in your comment. I’m sending you blessings of love upon you.

      Liked by 1 person

    • I would like to nominate you for the Premio Dardos Award because of the great work you are doing bringing kindness and helping the world.

      Here are the rules for this award: You can accept the award by posting it on your blog along with the name of the person that has granted the award and a link to his or her blog. Include the image of the “Premios Dardos” in the post. Pass the award to another 15 blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgement!

      Liked by 1 person

  29. Pingback: Real neat Blog Award | aghostdancer

  30. Wilson! Nice to meet you! I liked your story, “Love is the only solution” as part of your website, “Storing Hope. ” Three meters = a whole lot of friendship & love!!! I must take a look around your website & at your “About.” Thank you for the “Like” on my “About” on my website excuseusforliving.com ……You must read some of my posts! The right margin at the top lists the most recent. But at the BOTTOM, by topic, are many different posts from history, books, humor, even Past Recipes, & more!!! Again, nice to meet you! Phil

    Like

    • I’m so happy you liked my story love is the only solution. I visited your website and it’s really amazing. You are doing a great work, sharing so many observations about life and people. Nice to meet you too.

      Like

  31. Fantastic piece of writing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

