Storing Hope

Stories about love to restore hope in people's hearts

Serving on thanksgiving

20 Comments

On Thanksgiving Day, my friends and I went to the community dinner in Bandon City. Every year we go to sing for the people and serve them. I had a wonderful time with people. Each individual was unique in a special way. Serving people is a way of expressing our love with others.

I served a man who is 92 years old; I spent some time talking with him, about the importance serving people. He agreed, and gave me an example, that serving is the way of bringing togetherness with others. I saw people I met there last year, and it was good to see them again. Bandon has a great community spirit.

Here are some pictures of my friends and me singing for the people and serving people on thanksgiving.

Enjoy,

Seva Thanksgiving Barn 2014 50 Seva Thanksgiving Barn 2014 34 Seva Thanksgiving Barn 2014 47

20 thoughts on “Serving on thanksgiving

  1. Thanksgiving would be a special season of the year which can remind us about kindness, sympathy and the love of human race πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I just served by cooking for meditators for a week (a free course and all volunteer based). It feels wonderful to do something for someone.

    Thank you for sharing your heartwarming story! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. well appreciated…pics speaks well.

    Like

  4. Big smiles and how wonderful to read and see this community story πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. What a beautiful gesture, they look so happy, the key to happiness is in helping others.

    Like

  6. That was so kind of you πŸ™‚ You look so happy and pretty in the photos! πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Thank you for finding my blog, I’m very grateful to have found yours. This is a beautiful community story and it’s so heartwarming to see such care and consideration for other people. Amazing work πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thank you for finding my blog too. Everywhere you travel, if you look at the people around you, you will find heartwarming stories like mine. You can see how beautiful people are, and how beautiful people are when they take care of each other.

      Liked by 2 people

  8. Nice post and I love the pictures. Looks like everyone (those who served as well as those being served) had a nice time.

    Like

  9. Hi Wilson,
    Thank-you for stopping by my blog and liking my Teacher Strike post. It was a story I had to tell and I wanted to remember Martin Luther King, Jr. because today is Martin Luther King, Jr holiday. He taught people about love and you do too. You remind me of him. Keep up the good work you are doing to help people. May God watch over you and keep you safe.

    Like

    • Thank you for supporting my mission of love.

      I read your about page. I love gardening too. When I was young gardening was the source of my income. I like your story about planting perennials. It’s wonderful to have friends that teach us things. We are always learning many things from each other, and helping each other in many ways. God bless you.

      Like

  10. Nice pictures and a great post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

