Storing Hope

Stories about love to restore hope in people's hearts

Sharing with others

6 Comments

Sharing the cows with people in the community

When I was in Uganda I used to live in the city and I owned some my cows in the village. My plan was to butcher a cow each year to sell the meat for money I needed. But something happened to change my plan.

At Christmas season it was hard for people who are living in the village to celebrate their Christmas, because they didn’t have money to buy meat. At that season things are expensive, it’s a challenge for people. They want to celebrate Christmas with their families, but they can’t afford to buy meat.

I didn’t feel happy selling my meat for money, even though I needed the money, while my neighbors were suffering. I decided to share my cow with those people who can’t buy meat on Christmas.

I went to the village and invited people in the community to come and share my cow together to make sure that they are also happy. I had my own bills to pay, but I decided to make people happy instead of selling the cow and getting money for my own needs. All my neighbors came and got meat, even people I didn’t know came and I shared with them.

The whole village was happy. People were appreciating me, and sharing with me their happiness. People started being open and trusting me and they started sharing with me their personal stories.

I did the same the next year too and again, everyone was happy. When I moved to the USA I stopped doing it, but my friends and neighbors are still in my heart and I hope they are thinking about me too.

We can always share things. It doesn’t matter how little we have. Sharing is a way for our beloved ones to feel we love them.

6 thoughts on “Sharing with others

  1. Your story fills my heart with happiness and hope. I hope you will always stay connected to your loved ones and your homeland, but we are so glad you are here in America! Take care and God bless you, Wilson! Smiles, Robin

    Like

  2. Like I always say, “Sharing is Caring.”
    Beautiful, heart warming story! ❤

    Like

  3. I had some nice time reading your Blog you are such a kind soul. I didn’t know that you moved to USA I remember now that you commented on my USA 13 years anniversary and you said that you’re here only from 2 years 🙂 I always wish you all the best Wilson! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

