Storing Hope

Stories about love to restore hope in people's hearts

Story about inspiration

Leave a comment

In Uganda, my family didn’t allow me to wash dishes because I was very busy and they wanted to take care of me. So I never washed dishes before I came to America.

My first day in the household where I live now, I was so inspired to see people washing plates all together after dinner. I watched them for ten minutes, and I got inspired to join them, everyone was busy washing plates and cleaning the kitchen as a team with much love. Now I like to wash plates, and I am good at it.

Friendship is a great thing. It expands us to see things our friends do, or new ways to think or do things. Because of love, we want to do things we would otherwise not want to do.

 

Leave a Reply

